Peter Mbah Inaugurate 20 Member Committee

Governor Peter Mbah of Enugu inaugurated a cohort of 20 recently appointed commissioners who are set to form the core of the State Executive Council.

In his address, Governor Mbah urged them to swiftly commence their duties, emphasizing the administration’s urgency in fulfilling its campaign commitments.

The group of newly sworn-in commissioners includes Ndubueze Mbah, Ngozi Enih, Lawrence Ezeh, Sam Ugwu, Chika Ugwoke, Kingsley Udeh, Emmanuel Obi, Okey Ogbodo, Dame Ugochi Madueke, Lloyd Ekweremadu, Gerald Otiji, Nathaniel Uramah, Malachy Agbo, Aka Eze Aka, Adaora Chukwu, Martin Chinweike, Obi Ozor, Emeka Ajogwu, Chris Robert Ozongwu, Felix Nnamani, and Patrick Ubro.

See also: Peter Mbah Bans Use Of Tinted Glasses In Enugu

Reiterating his dedication to boosting the state’s economy, facilitating rapid socio-economic infrastructure development, and enhancing human capital within the region, Governor Mbah highlighted that these commissioners were carefully selected as capable individuals to support the administration’s manifesto.

He further stated that the administration had pledged to enhance access to quality education and healthcare services for the people of Enugu, while also attracting investments to the state. To achieve these objectives, the unique skills and experiences of these commissioners will be put to use.

Governor Mbah affirmed, “We are also ensuring that you acquire the new skills necessary to address the challenges of pioneering new frontiers in economic development and growth. Your selection was greatly influenced by your impressive track records, experience, and backgrounds, and we anticipate that you will bring these experiences to bear in your service to the people of Enugu State.”

Speaking collectively on behalf of his fellow commissioners, Martin Chukwunwike assured the governor of their commitment to not only his leadership but also to the state as a whole.

Chidalu Glory

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *